Weezer Debuts Eleventh Studio Album ‘Pacific Daydream’

Weezer has released their highly anticipated new album Pacific Daydream. Everything that has been shard from the LP has been pure Weezer gold. It is as if we are back in the mid 90’s again. Ahead of the album, fans have already heard, “Mexican Fender,” “Feels Like Summer,” “Beach Boys,” and “Happy Hour.”

Frontman Rivers Cuomo released the following about the new album, likening it to a Chinese Proverb:

“Once upon a time, I, Chuang Chou, dreamt I was a butterfly, fluttering hither and thither, to all intents and purposes a butterfly. I was conscious only of my happiness as a butterfly, unaware that I was Chou. Soon I awaked, and there I was, veritably myself again. Now I do not know whether I was then a man dreaming I was a butterfly, or whether I am now a butterfly, dreaming I am a man.”

A Press Releases details it further:

 Pacific Daydream is “a record that navigates the uncertainty between reality and dreams, blurring the line between the listener knowing if they are daydreaming the world of the album, or if the world of the album is daydreaming them,” a press statement described further. “It’s a record about finding the gray area between the black and the white, about escaping the everyday into the fantasy of what may be just down the line, but also maybe isn’t.”

Weezer are currently on tour, and were recently announced as support for the Foo Fighters on their Australian tour.

Below fans can find the tracklisitng and the new album stream.

Ken The Coach Releases Debut ‘3P’ EP

Pacific Daydream Tracklist:
01. Mexican Fender
02. Beach Boys
03. Feels Like Summer
04. Happy Hour
05. Weekend Woman
06. QB Blitz
07. Sweet Mary
08. Get Right
09. La Mancha Screwjob
10. Any Friend of Diane’s

Leave a Comment