Strand Of Oaks Releases Pure Magic with ‘Harder Love’

Strand Of Oaks has released incredible his new album Harder Love. It shares the tracklist with its predecessor Hard Love, but comes at the songs in a sonically different direction. We loved Hard Love, but we are in love with the new album. It fits frontman Tim Showalter‘s stoner tendencies in a much more nuanced way. Turn this on. Turn this up. Long live rock and roll.

Last year, we caught up with Showalter to discuss Accidental Stage Diving at Bonnaroo, His Crush on Adele, & Time on the Road with My Morning Jacket. Check that out here.

Check it out below via Dead Oceans.

(Sandy) Alex G Shares New Ballad “Fay”

Hardest Love:

01. “Harder Love”
02. “Radio Kids”
03. “Everything”
04. “Dream Brother”
05. “On The Hill” (Hard Love version)
06. “Cry (Alt Version)”
07. “Passing Out”
08. “Rain Won’t Come”
09. “Taking Acid And Talking To My Brother”

Leave a Comment