Franz Ferdinand Debut New Album ‘Always Ascending’

Franz Ferdinand have released their fifth studio album Always Ascending via Domino. It is preceded by the titular track and “Feel the Love Go.” It is the band’s first album in over four years, and follows 2013’s Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action. Fans will also note that this is the first album to feature their newest member Julian Corrie,

The band will hit the road again on February 10 in Galway, Ireland at Leisureland and wrap up the run on May 17 in Oakland, CA at The Fox Theatre. Ahead of the tour, they have a one off in Tokyo, Japan at Shinkiba Studio Coast on January 25.

The new album, and a full list of current dates, can be found below.

Dashboard Confessional Debut First Album in Eight Years ‘Crooked Shadows’


01 Always Ascending
02 Lazy Boy
03 Paper Cages
04 Finally
05 The Academy Award
06 Lois Lane
07 Huck and Jim
08 Glimpse of Love
09 Feel the Love Go
10 Slow Don’t Kill Me Slow


Leave a Comment