Andrew W.K. Prepares New ‘You’re Not Alone’ Album

The wait is nearly over. Andrew W.K. has announced his follow up to 2009’s 55 Cadillac and Gundam Rock. In 2018, fans will hear what has been consuming so much of his time. You’re Not Alone is set to arrive on March 2 via RED/Sony. Included in the announcement was the tracklist, album artwork (created by Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell), and

Andrew described the album saying, “I’m going for the sound of pure, unadulterated power; every emotion, every thought, every experience, every sensation, every fear, every joy, every clarity, every confusion, every up, every down… all extruded and concentrated into one thick syrup of super life-force feeling, and then psychically amplified by the celebratory spirit of glorious partying.”

Earlier this week, Rock on the Range announced its massive its 2018 lineup. Andrew W.K. will join ToolA Perfect CircleAlice in ChainsAvenged SevenfoldStone Temple PilotsStone SourBABYMETALQuicksandBaronessCode OrangeGodsmack, Breaking BenjaminThree Days GraceThe UsedUnderoath, Body CountTriviumMachine Gun KellyTech N9neYelawolfBullet For My ValentineGreta Van FleetAtreyuAnti-Flag, We Came as Romans, The Bronx, 10 YearsSenses Fail, New Years DayEmmureHawthorne Heights, TurnstileMiss May I,  Power TripDance Gavin DanceTyler Bryant and the ShakedownStick to Your GunsWilsonFrom Ashes to NewBlack FoxxesLike a StormShaman’s Harvest, While She SleepsThe Fever 333I See StarsMutoid ManMy Ticket HomeCane Hill, Joyous Wolf, Them EvilsSpirit AnimalLike Moths to FlamesShim, and Stitched Up Heart.

ON November 18, he wrapped up his first full band performances in five years after a lengthy tour across North America and the UK.

Watch Moses Sumney’s Incredible Tiny Desk Concert

You’re Not Alone:

01 The Power of Partying
02 Music Is Worth Living For
03 Ever Again
04 I Don’t Know Anything
05 The Feeling of Being Alive
06 Party Mindset
07 The Party Never Dies
08 Give Up on You
09 Keep on Going
10 In Your Darkest Moments
11 The Devil’s on Your Side
12 Break the Curse
13 Total Freedom
14 Beyond Oblivion
15 Confusion and Clarity
16 You’re Not Alone


  1. Pingback: Andrew W.K. Shares “Music Is Worth Living For” • GSLM

Leave a Comment